What’s Love?? Might be one of the hardest questions to answer to a child or even an adult. There is so much we say we  love and the word now a days is used so lightly it looses meaning.

gold dress.jpg“I love that Dress !!!”

IMG_0530“I love your hair!! !”

 

ice cream“I love ICE CREAM!!!”

 

 

him-001.png“I love HIM!!”

 

I bring this topic up today because I was in my living room tonight working on some stuff and heard a couple pass by arguing very loudly. So loud I could still hear them with my headphones on. It took me back to a time where I thought I was in love and and also thought I was loved. If I knew what I know now I may have been able to avoid some heartache. So I am here to help with some advice.

First this is straight from the bible:
Love Is the Greatest

4Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud 5or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. 6It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. 7Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance. 

1 Corinthians 13:4

 

Are you wondering  could this be LOVE?

ask yourself these questions:

  1. Does he use his words to hurt you?

  2. Does he allow time away?

  3. Does he blame you for things out of your control?

  4. Does he try to control your every move?

These are just a few questions. Remember  if you are unsure confide in a friend or family member, don’t keep it bottled in. Have a question or comment please complete form below.

 

 

You can find me on social media for questions and comments at the following :

facebookTouch By Chel

twitterTouch By Chel

instagram.jpgChellylove86

SnapChat : Touch By Chel

tumblrTouch By Chel

Leave a comment